DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript
North American Duck Symposium and Workshop

Robert Todd Eberhardt Memorial Award


Robert Todd Eberhardt was a quiet, honest, and dedicated wildlife professional with a strong passion for ducks, but he avoided the limelight and worked most effectively in the background. He clearly enriched the lives and careers of many students, colleagues and friends. He also was an avid outdoor person who enjoyed trapping, hunting and fishing. 

Following Todd Eberhardt's death in October 2002, a group of friends and colleagues discussed potential ways to recognize him for his significant contributions to the conservation and management of waterfowl and wetlands in North America. Accordingly, the group proposed the Robert Todd Eberhardt Memorial Award, which would be awarded approximately every three years at the North American Duck Symposium (NADS) to a recipient that has made significant contributions to waterfowl and wetland management and conservation while employed as a provincial or state biologist in North America. Several biologists have received this esteemed award since it was first presented at the Third NADS - November 2003. 

Award Recipient at NADS 5:
  • 2009 - Kenneth F. Abraham, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Trent University
Past Award Recipients
  • 2003 - Dale D. Humburg, Missouri Department of Conservation
  • 2006 - Stephen P. Havera, Illinois Natural History Survey
  • 2006 - Michael A. Johnson, North Dakota Game and Fish Department



 © All material in this site is owned by the individual authors and may not be reproduced in any form without written consent. Questions or comments?
Email the organizing committee.